Court of Review - The General Convention of The Episcopal Church

Court of Review

The Court of Review has jurisdiction to receive and determine objections to the election of a bishop per Canon III.11.8 and appeals from Hearing Panels of Dioceses related to clergy discipline as provided in Canon IV.15 and to determine venue issues as provided in Canon IV.19.5. This page provides reports and other information published by the Court of Review related to its work.

To view additional information, click the blue plus sign + next to each category.


Documents and other information published by the Court of Review are available to view and download on this page.


The Court of Review consists of three bishops, six clergy of which there must be at least two priests and two deacons, and six lay persons. Each order has one alternate. The bishops are elected by the House of Bishops and the clergy and lay members are elected by the House of Deputies. The members of the group elect a president. For further information, please see Canon IV.5 and scroll down to Sec. 4.

Ms. Laura Russell, PresidentLayNewarkII2024
The Rev. Canon Lisa BurnsPriestTexasVII2024
Sra. Grecia ReynosoLayDominican RepublicIX2024
Dr. L. Zoe ColeLayColoradoVI2024
The Rev. Rodney DavisPriestNorthern CaliforniaVIII2024
Dr. Delbert C. GloverLayWashingtonIII2024
The Rev. Canon Dorothy HazelPriestUpper South CarolinaIV2024
Ms. Sharon HenesLayMilwaukeeV2024
The Rt. Rev. A. Robert HirschfeldBishopNew HampshireI2024
The Rev. Deacon Lisa KirbyDeaconEast CarolinaIV2024
The Rt. Rev. Phoebe A. RoafBishopWest TennesseeIV2024
Ms. Brunilda RodriguezLayPuerto RicoII2024
The Rt. Rev. Kathryn RyanBishopTexasVII2024
The Rev. Carrie Schofield-BroadbentPriestCentral New YorkII2024
The Rev. Christopher WendellPriestMassachusettsI2024
The Rt. Rev. Frank S. LogueBishop, alternateGeorgiaIV2024
The Rev. Canon Gregory A. JacobsPriest, alternateNewarkII2024

Contact Information

For questions about the Court of Review or the hearings, documents, and other items related to their work, please contact